Our Team

Approachable and highly experienced IP specialists.

Dan Berger

PARTNER 

Patent and Trade Marks Attorney

BSc(Hons)(Nanotech)

 

Specialties:

  • Medical

  • Nanotech

  • Materials

  • Designs

Email: dan.berger@halfords.com.au

Geoff Davidson Patent Attorney Sydney

Keith Borg

Patent and Trade Marks Attorney

BSc(Eng)

 

Specialties:

  • Mechanical 

  • Designs 

  • Trade Marks 

  • Copyright

Email: keith.borg@halfords.com.au

Geoff Davidson Patent Attorney Sydney

Catherine Chant

SPECIAL COUNSEL

Solicitor and Trade Marks Attorney

LLB, LLM

Specialties:

  • Trade Marks

  • Copyright

  • AU Consumer Law

  • Dispute Resolution

Email: catherine.chant@halfords.com.au

Geoff Davidson Patent Attorney Sydney

Anthony Cowle

PARTNER

Patent and Trade Marks Attorney 

BE(Elec)

Specialties:

  • Electrical 

  • ICT 

  • Medical 

  • Designs

Email: anthony.cowle@halfords.com.au

Geoff Davidson Patent Attorney Sydney

Geoff Davidson

PARTNER

Patent and Trade Marks Attorney 

BE(Chem)

Specialties:

  • Mechanical 

  • Chemical 

  • Medical 

  • Trade Marks

Email: geoff.davidson@halfords.com.au

Geoff Davidson Patent Attorney Sydney

Dr Joanna Jones

SENIOR ASSOCIATE

Patent and Trade Marks Attorney

BSc(Hons)(Chem), PhD, MIP(Law), CChem

Specialties:

  • Pharmaceuticals

  • Health products

  • General Chemistry

  • Biotechonology

Email: joanna.jones@halfords.com.au

HALFORDS PORTRAITS 2018-08-15-001C-320px

Dr Joanna Jones

SENIOR ASSOCIATE

Patent and Trade Marks Attorney

BSc(Hons)(Chem), PhD, MIP(Law), CChem

Specialties:

  • Pharmaceuticals

  • Health products

  • General Chemistry

  • Biotechnology

Email: joanna.jones@halfords.com.au

HALFORDS PORTRAITS 2018-08-15-001C-320px

Dr Mattia Pagani

ASSOCIATE

Patent and Trade Marks Attorney

BE (Elec), MIPLaw, PhD

Specialties:

  • Electrical

  • Software

  • ICT

  • Physics 

Email: mattia.pagani@halfords.com.au

mattia-thumbnail-removebg_edited.png

Tony Smeeton 

CONSULTANT

Patent and Trade Marks Attorney

Dip Eng (Mech)

Specialties:

  • Mechanical

  • Mining

  • Agriculture

  • Designs

Email: tony.smeeton@halfords.com.au

TONY.png

Sukanya Sukumar 

TRAINEE PATENT ATTORNEY

B Eng (Hons) M Eng (Aero/Mech)

Specialties:

  • Mechanical

  • Aerospace

Email: sukanya.sukumar@halfords.com.au

SUKANYA-1.png

Walter Xie 薛华德 

TRAINEE PATENT ATTORNEY

BE (Elec) MPhil (Eng & IT)

Specialties:

  • Electrical 

Email: walter.xie@halfords.com.au

walter.png